Thumb content photo sg ai ciheam 2018

Election of the CIHEAM Secretary General

26 February 2019
The Governing Board of the International Centre for Advanced Mediterranean Agronomic Studies (CIHEAM), during its 142nd meeting held in Paris on the 22 February 2019, elected by consensus:
- Mrs Saida Zouggar (Algeria)
- Mrs Valérie Baduel (France)
- Mr Charalambos Kasimis (Greece)
- Mr Teodoro Miano (Italy)
to serve as Vice-presidents of CIHEAM’s Governing Board for a period of four years beginning on 1 April 2019.
During this meeting, the delegates of the CIHEAM member states unanimously elected Mr. Plácido Plaza, as the new Secretary General of the Organization.
The President of the Governing Board, Mr. Mohammed Sadiki, was elected a few months earlier at the 141st meeting of the board held on December 21, 2018, in Paris. He will succeed M. Masum Burak at the end of his term on 1 April 2019.